Arjang Shahriari (Fall 2013-present), 

Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant

arjangsh@utexas.edu

Arjang earned his Bachelor’s and Master's degree in Mechanical Engineering from Sharif University of Technology, Tehran, Iran in 2009 and 2011, respectively. He joined Bahadur's lab in Fall 2013. His current research focuses on Electrical Control and Enhancement of Phase Change Heat Transfer.

Hobbies: Playing Daff and Guitar, Traveling, Poetry





Enakshi Wikramanayake (Fall 2015-present), 

Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant

enakshi.wik@gmail.com

Enakshi earned her Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from The University of Texas at Austin in 2015. She joined Bahadur's lab as an undergraduate research assistant in 2014. Her current research focuses on Atmospheric Water Harvesting and Natural Flare Gas.




Onur Ozkan (Spring 2016-present), 

Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant

onurozkan@utexas.edu

Onur earned his Bachelor's and Master's degrees in Mechanical Engineering from Middle East Technical University, Turkey, in 2012 and 2015, respectively. He joined the Bahadur Research Group in Spring 2016. His current research focuses on Mist-based Cooling systems.

 




Palash V. Acharya (Fall 2016-present), 

Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant

pvacharya@utexas.edu

Palash earned his Bachelor’s degree in Mechanical Engineering from National Institute of Technology, Karnataka, India in 2014. Before joining Bahadur Lab at Fall 2016, he worked with the R&D division at Mahindra & Mahindra Automotive group for 2 years. His current research focuses on Electrofreezing and Electrocoalescence of Liquid Droplets.

Hobbies: Playing Guitar & Keyboard, Dancing, Reading mystery & fiction novels




Manojkumar Lokanathan (Spring 2017-present), 

Ph.D. Graduate Research Assistant

manoj.l@utexas.edu

Manoj earned his Bachelor's and Master's degree in Mechanical Engineering from Purdue University at 2013 & 2016 respectively. His Master's focus was in the area of downward two-phase flow. He joined Bahadur's lab in Spring 2017.

Hobbies: Playing Soccer, Food, Netflix, Cooking





John Elam (Spring 2016-present), 

Undergraduate Research Assistant

j3elam@utexas.edu

John is currently an undergraduate student in Electrical and Computer Engineering Department at The University of Texas at Austin. He joined Bahadur's lab in Spring 2016 and his current research focuses on Electrowetting-based Heat Pipes. 

Hobbies: Camping, Reading about investment, Watching Netflix




Denise Lin (Spring 2017-present), 

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Denise.lin8@utexas.edu

Denise is currently an undergraduate student in Mechanical Engineering Department at The University of Texas at Austin. She joined Bahadur's lab in Spring 2017 and her current research focuses on Electro-nucleation of Hydrates. 

Hobbies: Tennis, Dancing, Cooking


Alumni




Renee Hale 

Ph.D., 2016

renee.s.hale@gmail.com


Katherine Carpenter

Ph.D., 2016

k.carpenter@utexas.edu


Colin Capello

M.Sc., 2016 

cjcapello@gmail.com


Mark Hermes

B.Sc., 2016

markherm@usc.edu

(Currently at: USC)


Chris Galvin

M.Sc., 2015

chris.galvin07@gmail.com

(Currently at: US Navy)


Enes Gokkus

M.Sc., 2014

gokkus@utexas.edu

(Currently at: Global Prior Art, Inc.)